Enterprise Group User Management
As a principal contractor or project owner, support can set up user groups.
Overview
This update allows allocated users to upgrade themselves and others as Enterprise Users.
Enterprise Users: When a Principal Contractor is made up of more than one company on a project, enterprise users can access multiple company systems based on the project permissions they have been allowed.
Setup
Before users/clients can access the new Enterprise Users feature, their respective company will need to be set up in Enterprise Groups which can only be accessed and setup by 3D Safety support.
- One company can be in multiple enterprise groups
- Support can configure whether specific companies in the group are able to manage enterprise users
- If a company is in a group but has their Manage Enterprise Users setting disabled, any user within the company will not be able to create or manage enterprise users, but other companies in the group will be able to manage their users and grant other users access to their company.
Function
There is a new permission for "Enterprise Management" listed under the Company tab in the Manage Permissions page - which will be available to all users with access to the page. However, if the user’s home company is not set up with the ability to manage enterprise users, this permission will not do anything.
Users with permission will see Manage Enterprise Users under Admin>Account Settings>Manage Enterprise Users.
In the Manage Enterprise Users page, the user can select any user from the group of enterprise companies and grant enterprise access to companies within the group.